Yet More Shiny Things

I’ve had some lovely trips out lately, including the closest thing you can get to a wasted trip to Hebden Bridge (I went for a travel clinic which turned out to be the following week). Included in the haul is yet another book storage box, quite a lot of crafting materials, and two gorgeous notebooks. Now I have to not go out for quite a long time, lest I buy another. Which I inevitably will.

Always boxes. The one on the left has my letter writing stuff, and the one on the right has two of the absurd number of novels I have on the go.

Always boxes. The one on the left has my letter writing stuff, and the one on the right has two of the absurd number of novels I have on the go.

This really is a crafter's starter kit. I've not done craft since before university stole all my time, so I thought I should rebuild my collection, and a grab bag with 20% off seemed like a good place to start. It's got a couple of sets of card, and a whole lot of stickers, and some sequins, and some ribbon.  Let's see what I can make of it.

This really is a crafter’s starter kit. I’ve not done craft since before university stole all my time, so I thought I should rebuild my collection, and a grab bag with 20% off seemed like a good place to start. It’s got a couple of sets of card, and a whole lot of stickers, and some sequins, and some ribbon.
Let’s see what I can make of it.

£8 at TK Maxx, and so gorgeously psychedelic I want to wallpaper my bedroom with it.

£8 at TK Maxx, and so gorgeously psychedelic I want to wallpaper my bedroom with it.

Who doesn't want a random card making kit? How about someone who has had a cupboard full of them for at least 5 years. Watch this space, because I might just use them.

Who doesn’t want a random card making kit? How about someone who has had a cupboard full of them for at least 5 years. Watch this space, because I might just use them.

The best reason for sticking around in Hebden Bridge, as if you need one, is that you might find a fabric-covered, magnetic close, hard bound, notebook with a cycle of lined, blank and squared pages. I have no idea what I'll use it for, but I had to buy it.

The best reason for sticking around in Hebden Bridge, as if you need one, is that you might find a fabric-covered, magnetic close, hard bound, notebook with a cycle of lined, blank and squared pages. I have no idea what I’ll use it for, but I had to buy it.

I finally remembered to go to The Range, because I needed a cutting board. Well, you can't walk into a crafting section and come out with just a board, can you? Two sets of butterfly stickers, a box to cover in Stuff, and a cute Robert Frederick notebook. Just samples, of course... Yeah, even I don't believe me, but I am hoarding ideas as well as stuff.

I finally remembered to go to The Range, because I needed a cutting board. Well, you can’t walk into a crafting section and come out with just a board, can you? Two sets of butterfly stickers, a box to cover in Stuff, and a cute Robert Frederick notebook. Just samples, of course… Yeah, even I don’t believe me, but I am hoarding ideas as well as stuff.

These were from Home Bargains, or somewhere similar. At £1 for two, I didn't bother remembering, and gave into their desire to come home with me. Well, they were in Rochdale, so I felt that the least I could do was bring them back to Yorkshire.

These were from Home Bargains, or somewhere similar. At £1 for two, I didn’t bother remembering, and gave into their desire to come home with me. Well, they were in Rochdale, so I felt that the least I could do was bring them back to Yorkshire.

One thought on “Yet More Shiny Things

Leave a Reply

