Guess Who’s Back?

I went away for forty days. That was three months ago. I’ve not actually been gone for three months, but when I got back the excuses started piling up. First I was ill, exhausted from my trip. Then I was away again, then we had to tidy the house for guests, who then visited. After that there was a weekend away, more tidying, my brother going back to university, my best friend coming to visit and new kittens.

Willow and Rooty, just after they came to us.

Willow and Rooty, just after they came to us.

These babies are three and a half months old, very cute, and very fussy. I currently have Willow tucked between me and the chair arm, which is very sweet.

And a bit distracting.

So yes, excuses. They pile up. I will be better. It’s nearly National Novel Writing Month, when I am glued to my computer and typing all the words. Soon I’m going to start on a series of ‘preparing for NaNoWriMo’ posts.

But not right now, because there’s a kitten in my lap, and he’s too cute to disturb.

Leave a Reply

