International Correspondence Writing Month 1

So two things happened today. 1) International Correspondence Writing Month started and 2) England were thrashed in the final of the tri-series competition by Australia, largely thanks to one of my favourite cricketers.

And as he’s recently signed to play with my favourite side and the best, (Yorkshire County Cricket Club, of course), I decided to write to him. It’s not going in the post right now, because he won’t be here for months, but it’s there and in my Filofax for the right date.

The card is a photo of Malham Cove, a very famous Yorkshire landmark. I hope he loves it here as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

