Travel Journal

I’ve been loving Amelia Writers Here‘s posts on memory keeping and scrapbooking lately, and I remembered that I’ve done very little since last September, and the last really big project I did was my travel journal for South East Asia. For that trip I took with me an A4 journal from Robert Frederick (this one, and my Kingsley Buckingham. Halfway through the trip, I found several boxes of Pelikan Violet ink catridges very cheaply in Hanoi, so that was the ink from then on. Prior to that, I can’t remember at all.

I filled the journal with everything I could get my hands on. There’s a lot of text, but there’s also hotel stationery, fliers, tickets, the occasional beer mat, door key wallets and a few postcards. I also documented all the way from booking my flights through to returning home.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Travel Journal

Leave a Reply

