Patience Prevails

I’m a cheapskate when it comes to travel, so I see no problem with getting into town at noon when my interview is at 7pm and then getting a bus out to my hostel at 10.30… Or I don’t until I get there, of course. Every time, I say never again. Every time, I’m lying.

But, TK Maxx made it all worth it. For about twelve months, I’ve been looking for a thick A5 leatherbound journal. I have lots that are 1cm thick in A5 and leather covers, some inch thick A5 in non leather, and lots thicker in smaller sizes.

Today I finally found myself the one I’ve been looking for. It’s beautiful, and I may never sully it, but I found it.

Leave a Reply

