And now, another challenge or two

My brother and his fiancée have finally, officially, set a date, and they’ve asked me to help them organise it. I’ve always wanted to plan a wedding, so I’m a bit concerned that I’m going to turn into Bridezilla. It should be a really low key affair, with morris dancing around our local area and a celidh to finish.

In the more immediate, I’m doing my usual last minute thing, this time on a job application. I’ve already missed the deadline once on this one, but they relisted it and I took the hint. The problem is that it needs a research proposal, and I have a lot of reading to do before I can put that together. I was meant to be doing it today, but instead I helped out in the garden and then cooked the most amazing Chinese spread for dinner.

The deadline is creeping closer, and all I’ve managed to do is locate an essay I wrote on the subject for my BA and build a bookshelf to house all my textbooks. Watch this space.

Leave a Reply

