Busy Doing Nothing

I haven’t written much in months. That’s becoming a regular refrain, sadly. I now work in a call centre, a job I love far more than I expected for money I didn’t expect to get. The only problem with it is that it’s full on and constant. Breaks are ad-hoc, grabbed when I can manage it, and lunch is half an hour. I can’t even scribble down ideas, partly because my writing is very rarely safe for work but mostly because you can’t hold onto a train of thought in between taking calls. So the writing and stuff like that has dwindled. I can’t even geek out about stationery so much, because there’s no variation in my life, and thanks to the Data Protection Act, nothing I can take home from work or even write down.

But at the moment, my life is full of interior design magazines. Thanks to work and having money, I’m in the process of buying my first house that’s all of my own. So this blog might come back into use and change a bit, as I fill my life with beautiful things. For a few months, though, it’s all going to be expensive swearing, as it looks like I’m going to have to have the place re-plastered and a new damp proof course installed.

Watch this space. I may yet become an interiors blogger, and at some point I can return to stationery.

Leave a Reply

