Sunday Shopping

Today was the Calderdale Model Railway Society’s annual exhibition, and as I hadn’t been for years I decided to go. It was also car boot day right outside the leisure centre where it was being held, so of course we had a look around that as well, and then I decided I was going to do kangaroo for dinner so we had to go to Lidl too.

Lidl, sadly, had no kangaroo (we’re having chicken instead), but they did have a gorgeous pink food processor for just £50. At the car boot sale I cam off even better, with a beautiful pair of decorative jugs for just £1 each. They’re by Laguna Ceramic Arts, about whom I can find nothing, but they were so pretty I had to have them. Now I just need to work out what to do with this stuff until I get the house and have somewhere to store them…

Leave a Reply

